Skip to main content

Vote in CardLinx’s 1st Annual O2O Awards

By February 20, 2019January 28th, 2021No Comments
cardlinx O2O Awards

It is the first annual CardLinx O2O Awards recognizing outstanding achievement in the online-to-offline (O2O) industry.Help us select the vanguard of this dynamic, expanding and transforming ecosystem by casting your vote in these four categories. And the nominees are…

Founder’s Award

This award recognizes outstanding achievement and service to the card-linking and online-to-offline industries. Nominees must have demonstrated an exceptional commitment to industry advocacy, promoting product collaboration and standardization in the industry.

  • Jon Carder, Empyr
  • Dale McCrory, First Data
  • Kirsty Rankin, MasterCard
  • Campbell Shaw, Cardlytics
  • Satoru Suzuki, Sumitomo Mitsui Card Company

Entrepreneur of the Year

This award honors the most successful independent innovators that have started new businesses or new business models within large enterprise companies. The winner will have achieved significant scale and/or impact with their new business.

  • Ben Mackinnon, Kard
  • Terry McMullen, OpenSparkz
  • Ed Mock, DOSH
  • Ben Reid, Groupon+

Product Collaboration of the Year

This award highlights innovation that is the product of partnerships between independent companies in online-to-offline commerce.

  • Brian Booth, Enroll & Pay “Enroll & Pay on Your Verifone Carbon”
  • Chad Crutchfield, GetUpside “Cashback on Gas, Groceries and Restaurants”
  • Dev Subrata, Fidel “Fidel API with Avios”
  • Mladen Vladic, FIS “Premium Payback-Shell and BP”

Best Consumer Experience

This award recognizes new online-to-offline products that deliver new and compelling consumer experiences. Nominees must have demonstrated a new or innovative approach to consumer shopping experiences.

  • Lu Dong, Japan Foodie “Japan Foodie”
  • Takuya Inokawa, AmazonPay “AmazonPay In-Store”
  • Jill Moser, Bank of America “Bank Amerideals”
  • Joo Wook Park, Samsung Card “Samsung Link”
  • Erin Warren, Rakuten “Ebates In-Store Cashback”

The winners in each category will be presented in a ceremony on March 12, 2019 from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM at the CardLinx West Forum in San Francisco. Click here to register for CardLinx West and attend the awards ceremony.

Leave a Reply